Off-Canvas

Top Bar

Rushmore Academy

Marion City School District

Marion City Schools

Departments

Facilities/Buildings and Grounds

Marion City Schools' facilities/buildings and grounds department is a maintenance, project management and service operation that includes maintenance, custodial, and buildings and grounds. Our team members strive to provide excellent service to the buildings and grounds that make up Marion City Schools. We accomplish these efforts through a skilled staff.

Leadership Team

Brian Mitchell, supervisor of facilities operations

bmitchell@mcspresidents.org

Randy Krebs, building/grounds supervisor

rkrebs@mcspresidents.org

Treasurer's Office

The Marion City Schools treasurer's office manages the district's budget and provides financial and accounting services to Marion City Schools and administrative staff.

420 Presidential Drive Suite B

Marion, OH 43302

Fax: 740-223-4400

Veronica Reinhart, treasurer

vreinhart@mcspresidents.org

740-223-4378

Hueston Lauderman, assistant treasurer

hlauderman@mcspresidents.org

740-223-4378

Kathy McGowan, accounts payable

kmcgowan@mcspresidents.org

740-223-4426

Christy Wolbert, data entry/AESOP

cwolbert@mcspresidents.org

740-223-4410

Erin Long, payroll

elong@mcspresidents.org

740-223-4408

Gifted and Talented

The gifted and talented department strives to help students realize and reach their full potential while making their education a challenging and enjoyable experience.

Our department is primarily responsible for:

  • Identifying students who are gifted and talented academically or cognitively
  • Supporting staff in meeting the needs of our gifted and talented students
  • Providing an intellectually challenging experience for these students

420 Presidential Drive Suite B

Marion, OH 43302

Angie Osborne, gifted and talented coordinator

aosborne@mcspresidents.org

Educational Programs

The educational programs and grants department provides district leadership and teachers with access to grant-seeking opportunities, resources and support to successfully complete a grant proposal. The department also monitors compliance with competitive grants received by the district.

420 Presidential Drive Suite B

Marion, OH 43302

Amy Wood, director of educational programs

awood@mcspresidents.org

Marcia Pitts, compliance coordinator

mpitts@mcspresidents.org

Food and nutrition services

Marion City Schools Nutrition Services Department is strengthening student's health, well-being, and ability to learn. The department operates several USDA child nutrition programs (National School Lunch Program, School Breakfast Program, Child and Adult Care Food Program, Summer Food Service Program, Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program), all of which meet state and federal requirements which are based on the USDA Dietary Guidelines. The programs exceed national averages, reaching 76% of all students with free school lunch and over 66,000 children with summer lunch. In addition, the team distributes fresh produce to approximately 300 families per week. Additional food is distributed via weekend backpacks to over 3,000 students year-round.

420 Presidential Drive Suite B

Marion, OH 43302

Winnie Brewer, director

740-223-4394 | ebrewer@mcspresidents.org

Vicky Wright, secretary

740-223-4423 | vwright@mcspresidents.org

Mariann Wright, wellness coordinator

740-223-4707 | mwright@mcspresidents.org

College and Career Success

The Office of College and Career Success is dedicated to helping students graduate from Marion City Schools with the skills needed to be successful. Our goal is to help them graduate with a Diploma Plus, the plus being admission into a two- or four-year college or university, an apprenticeship or training program, the military, or a high-demand job.

Steve Fujii, director

740-223-4419 | sfujii@mcspresidents.org

Becky Gilliam, school/community relations coordinator

740-223-4413 | bgilliam@mcspresidents.org

School operations

Technology

The technology department supports education by providing effective technology solutions that support students and staff. The department supports and maintains hardware and software applications that manage data and information district wide.

420 Presidential Dr. Su. B

Marion, Ohio 43302

Tabatha Varner, coordinator

740-223-1361 | tvarner@mcspresidents.org

Fax: 740-223-4400

Scott Croskey, network engineer

scroskey@mcspresidents.org

Drew Chapman, computer technician

dchapman@mcspresidents.org

Dustin Rawlins, computer technician

drawlins@mcspresidents.org


Transportation

The transportation department transports about 2,000 students to and from school each day. Our supervisor, Jason Heilman, secretary, Jennifer Fosnaugh, and the full-time and substitute bus drivers and bus aides take our work in transporting our students and ensuring their safety very seriously.

490 W. Fairground St.
Marion, Ohio 43302

Jason Heilman, supervisor

740-223-4398 | jheilman1@mcspresidents.org

Jennifer Fosnaugh, secretary

740-223-4398 | jfosnaugh@mcspresidents.org

Communications

Marion City Schools’ communications department shares the district’s mission of inspiring a community of achievement. We play a crucial role in our district’s vision of establishing processes to communicate and collaborate effectively with stakeholders.

420 Presidential Drive Suite B

Marion, OH 43302

Director Kurt Moore

740-223-4892

kmoore@mcspresidents.org

School-Community Relations Coordinator Becky Gilliam

740-223-4413

bgilliam@mcspresidents.org

Federal and State Programs

420 Presidential Drive Suite B

Marion, OH 43302

740-223-4422

Fax: 740-223-4400

Director Miles Burson

mburson@mcspresidents.org

Secretary Sue Knotts

sknotts@mcspresidents.org

Pages

Race to the Top

No Child Left Behind

Title I Information

MCS Parent Involvement Policy

Data and Research

420 Presidential Drive Suite B

Marion, OH 43302

Director of Data and Research

Stan Nicol

740-223-4424

snicol@mcspresidents.org

Diversity and Equity

Marion City Schools is a city school district that strives to promote and support the equitable access of education to every student.

Diversity and Equity Coordinator

Jerrod Slater

740-223-4709

jslater@mcspresidents.org

Powered by Finalsite