Off-Canvas

Marion Harding Music Program

Marion Harding High School’s music program is unique in the Marion area. It offers ability-grouped ensembles including four choirs, two show choirs, marching band, concert band, symphonic band, drum line, orchestra, chamber orchestra, and electric strings. That’s far more ensembles than any other school in the Marion area.

The high school also offers a fall musical and AP Music Theory and Music Appreciation courses for students who want to enhance their knowledge of music farther.

Not only do we offer many opportunities, we also excel in competitions and regularly earn superiors at OMEA events, qualify for state events, or place in finals at show choir competitions. We have also had students make it into state audition-only ensembles such as OMEA All-State Choir and Cardinal Chorale regularly. Students planning on attending college/university as music majors also have made it into high-ranking schools such as NYU, Berklee Conservatory of Music, AMDA, and many Ohio schools.

Harding Singers and Singers Xtreme host one of the largest show choir competitions in the Midwest. Our band program hosts OIPA events and also has served as a practice site for The Madison Scouts.

For more information on our high school music program, please contact music secretary Gretchen Lewis at glewis@mcspresidents.org or by calling 740-223-4710.

Contact Us

Harding Music Secretary

Gretchen Lewis

740-223-4710

glewis@mcspresidents.org

Music Directors

Jami Rawlins

Music department coordinator

Choir director

jrawlins@mcspresidents.org


Jacob Hartman

Band director

jhartman@mcspresidents.org


Matt Downing

Assistant choir director

mdowning@mcspresidents.org

Yuji Jones

Assistant band director

ejones@mcspresidents.org


Stephen Patterson

Orchestra director

spatterson2@mcspresidents.org

Music Files and Links

New York City trip payment

Powered by Finalsite