Off-Canvas

Top Bar

Rushmore Academy

Marion City School District

Transportation Service

Click the building tabs on the bottom of the bus route sheet to find your school, the bus route link is found below:

Click on this link for the 2018-2019 Bus Routes



Find your child's bus route

Marion City Schools' transportation department will launch its Infofinder i system during the 2018-19 school year. The system lets the transportation easily share stop and route information with parents and guardians who will be able to view their address, bus route and stops that serve them on a map.

Find a bus route

Parents and guardians can also sign up for a text notification system for important messages related to schedule, stop or vehicle changes.

ProviderEmail-to-SMS Address Format
AllTelnumber@text.wireless.alltel.com
AT&Tnumber@txt.att.net
Boost Mobilenumber@myboostmobile.com
Cricketnumber@sms.mycricket.com
Sprintnumber@messaging.sprintpcs.com
T-Mobilenumber@tmomail.net
US Cellularnumber@email.uscc.net
Verizonnumber@vtext.com
Virgin Mobilenumber@vmobl.com


Marion City Schools' Transportation Department transports about 2,000 students to and from school each day. Its supervisor, Jason Heilman, secretary, Jennifer Fosnaugh, and full-time and substitute bus drivers and bus aides take their work including ensuring the safety of students very seriously.

Each year, drivers must attend five credit hours of in-service to reinforce safety procedures, driving skills and student interaction. It is the department's top priority to make sure students arrive safely and in a timely manner at school and back home.

The transportation department realizes this job can't be done by staff alone. Support is needed from administration, co-workers, and most importantly parents and guardians to make sure each year is a successful one. Heilman encourages families to be involved in educating their children about how to be safe at bus stops and on the bus. It is helpful for parents and guardians to remind their children that it's important to obey all rules on the bus just like they need to in school.

Transportation Policy

It is the policy of the Marion City Schools Board of Education to provide transportation to those students whose distance from their school makes this service necessary within the limitations established by state law. Such laws and rules shall govern any question not covered by this policy.

Supervisor

Jason Heilman

jheilman1@mcspresidents.org

Secretary

Jennifer Fosnaugh

jfosnaugh@mcspresidents.org


490 W. Fairground St.

Marion, OH 43302

740-223-4398

Fax: 740-223-4400